het mobiele bibliotheeklab

Our final route! #MakerTour2015

Posted by on jan 28, 2015

Our final route! #MakerTour2015

The last couple of weeks we worked hard to finalize our itinerary (thank you Barbara van Rijn for taking care of all the important details!). We’re still looking into the possibilities for organizing the final presentation in The Hague, but are confident this will take place. After all we have three more weeks to get that sorted.

We are also very pleased to bring Jurgen Bakker who is a professional film maker. This should result in plenty of valuable documentation. In total our team consists of seven members: Jurgen Bakker, Marleen Andela, Aan Kootstra, Bertus Douwes, Jappie Wiersma, Jan Bosma and Jeroen de Boer.

Colleagues from our valued sponsors Stichting Aangepast Lezen, Dedicon, CBB and SIOB will try to meet us in Florence and/or during the trip.

Below you can have a look at the final route and the labs and libraries we visit. We can’t wait to meet all these fellow makers and librarians!

Monday February 2 Leeuwarden –> Cologne Makerspace Stadtbibliothek Köln
Tuesday February 3 Cologne –> Nuremberg FabLab Nürnberg
Wednesday February 4 Nuremburg –> Verona Verona FabLab & Progetto Yeah
Thursday February 5 Verona Verona FabLab & Progetto Yeah
Friday February 6 Verona –> Pistoia You Lab Biblioteca San Giorgio
Saturday 7 Cascina FabLab Cascina
Sunday February 8 Cascina FabLab Cascina
Monday February 9 Pisa FabLab Pisa –> Florence OCLC EMEA Conference
Tuesday February 10 Florence OCLC EMEA Conference + FabLab Firenze
Wednesday February 11 Florence OCLC EMEA Conference
Thursday February 12 Florence –> Milan OpenDot Lab & FabLab Milano + others
Friday February 13 Milan –> Zurich FabLab Zurich
Saturday February 14 Zurich –>Nancy NancY BIdouille Création Construction Makerspace + others
Sunday February 15 Nancy NancY BIdouille Création Construction Makerspace +others
Monday February 16 Nancy –> Luxembourg Technoport FabLab
Tuesday February 17 Luxembourg –> Genk FabLab Genk
Wednesday February 18 Genk –> Den Haag FINAL PRESENTATION –> Leeuwarden

Read More

Fab the Library! in publicatie Innovatieagenda SIOB

Posted by on dec 16, 2014

Fab the Library! in publicatie Innovatieagenda SIOB

Met geld van het Sectorinstituut Openbare Bibliotheken konden wij als Bibliotheekservice Fryslân afgelopen jaar twee projecten uitvoeren: Fab the Library! en Linked Open Data Slavernij. Samen met enkele andere ontvangers van deze innovatiesubsidie hadden we de eer opgenomen te worden in een publicatie van de Innovatieraad van het SIOB. In het prachtige boekje verder ook interviews met onder andere Erna Winters, Jos Debeij en Edwin Mijnsbergen.

Innovatieagenda Fab the Library! by Jeroen de Boer

Read More

Pin It on Pinterest